Club Leagues

The races for the 2020 competition are as below:

Race Month Type Approx. Dist Date
Frickley parkrun February parkrun 5K 08/02/2020
Windmill 6 March Road 6M 29/03/2020
Nostell parkrun April parkrun 5K 11/04/2020
Furty Furlong May Off-Road 4.5M 16/05/2020
Kimmy Kanter June Off-Road 4.5M 02/06/2020
Midsummer Mad Dash June Off-Road 5M 16/06/2020
Spencer's Dash July Road 3.7M 01/07/2020
Highwood Hobble August Off-Road 5K 18/08/2020
Wakefield parkrun September parkrun 5K 05/09/2020
Cusworth 10K October Road 10K 04/10/2020
Barnsley parkrun November parkrun 5K 14/11/2020
Travellers 6 December Road 6M TBC

There is no requirement for any number of races to be of a specific type (road/off road).  Competitors' best 6 races count over the year.

Points are awarded in each league based on race performance:
1st placed Harrier - 21pts. 2nd place - 16pts. 3rd place - 12pts. 4th place - 9pts. 5th place - 7pts. 6th place - 6pts. 7th place - 5pts. 8th place - 4pts. 9th place - 3pts. 10th place - 2pts. 11th place - 1pts.
A spreadsheet will be linked from this page after the first competition race, and updated after each race following. Winners and Runners Up in each league at the end of the year will be awarded a trophy at the Club Presentation Night.
There are just a few other rules to keep the competition fair:

- Club vests must be worn unless it is a closed competition (i.e. club mile or club cross country). Club vest rule isn't strictly applied to new members.

- Points are awarded based on official race times, chip times where applicable taking precedence over gun times. If times are for any reason not available then finishing positions are used.

- Points are only given for official entries, as the club cannot condone unofficial number swapping.

- Only members running first claim for Barnsley Harriers will be awarded points.

Any questions whatsoever, ask via the ‘Contact Us’ button.




pdf  2017 Club League tables can be found here. 

pdf  2016 Club League tables can be found here. 

pdf  2015 Club League tables can be found here.

pdf  2014 Club League table results can be found here.

This Week

See Diary page for more info.


Latest News

First Shuffle of 2020 - results in the Shuffle section.

BnT 2020 races added to the BnT section.